Gridiron on the sunshine coast

 

Our Story:


The Sunshine Coast Spartans Gridiron Club Inc began competing in the Gridiron Queensland league from 2009. Since its genesis, the Spartans have grown to a 3 team club: senior men's, U19 coed colts and senior women's.

Our club resides in one of the most prestigious locations in the region: Sunshine Coast Stadium, where it has hosted state and international gridiron competition.


Our Pursuit:


To encourage the sport of gridiron though the local community, incorporating all levels of ability, fitness, size and gender. We are a community-based sport that invites anyone to the game, be you a player, volunteer, supporter, or sponsor. Our youth programs incorporate good sportsmanship through character building and healthy lifestyle.


Our Committee:


President - Leisa O'Donnell: president@scspartans.com.au

Vice President - Dineke Nolan: vice.president@scspartans.com.au

Secretary -  Amy Brown: secretary@scspartans.com.au

Treasurer - Liz Neil: treasurer@scspartans.com.au

Our Coaches:

Director of Coaching - Luke Chapman: luke@diateq.com.au

Women's Head Coach - Leisa O'Donnell: president@scspartans.com.au

Senior men's Head Coach - Gary Price: shazigaz@gmail.com

Colts Head Coach - Matt Noonan: matt_e24@hotmail.com 

Contacts:

Merchandising - Christian O'Dea: christianodea@gmail.com

Media - Casey Cubis: ccubi6@eq.edu.au